north 7th

Where it all begins…my thoughts….my pain…my dreams…

Leave a comment

image

Fuck!!!! Excuse me, but it’s hard to explain it, without explicit language..
The feelings that come when this Day hits…
This page is already stain with….tears…
From the years of your absence, you departed swiftly without leaving a map for me to get where I needed to go…
For years I just went with the flow…
Saying “fuck it” along the way…
I know I was wrong but hell you AND Daddy were gone what was I SUPPOSED TO DO!!!!!
Yet I held on…at times barely it seems…always close to the edge far from my dreams…
Still hurts, pain is still here after all this time and all these years…I don’t even expect to go away anymore….

Thank you for morals, values, strength and resilience…your death was not in vain…you placed many seeds within me it seems
things that has propelled me to the brink of accomplishing my dream….
I love you Mommy and Happy Mother’s Day!!!!!!

Author: BIG EL

Its your boy Elgin, Black Man, Follower of Jesus, Father, Brother, Activist, Blogger, Radio host......

Leave a Reply

